Pre-Purchase Building Inspection Geelong

 

APBI Geelong conduct pre purchase, home, apartment and commercial building inspections across Geelong, Western Suburbs Melbourne, Surf Coast and regional Victoria.

Selling Houses Australia

PRE PURCHASE BUILDING INSPECTION DETAILS 

Ensure you know what you are buying and engage a Qualified Building Inspector to identify any fault or defect prior to negotiating a price or bidding on a property.

Our licensed building inspectors have public liability and professional indemnity insurance, so you can make your next purchase with complete confidence.

We complete pre purchase inspections across Geelong, Western Suburbs Melbourne and Surf Coast Victoria.

INSPECTION SUMMARY

  • Carried out in accordance with AS4349. 1-2007;
  • To provide advice to a prospective purchaser regarding the condition of the property at the date and time of inspection;
  • To report on the condition of:
    • Interior;
    • Roof void;
    • Exterior;
    • Subfloor;
    • Roof exterior.
  • Download a sample report

We liaise with agents and vendors for access to property;

Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection.

YOUR INSPECTOR

LATEST BOOKINGS

Last booked in
Unit 4/10 Swanston Street Yokine WA 6060
14 July 2020 at 09:00 AM
Booked 7 times in last 7 days

FACEBOOK

  • 07 July 2020

      "They are responsive and flexible to attend the inspection time but I am not satisfied with detail report they are preparing. They are using system generated report with pre populated Yes/No kind of questionnaire along with standard clause of APBI and pictures taken during inspection but there is no technical details about the fault or recommendation according to VBA guidelines for builder to fix it. It doesn't add much value. I would recommend APBI to provide more description according to VBA code which can help builder to understand technical requirement and knowledge."

    -  Rachit Patel

  • 26 June 2020

      "This was my first time purchasing a property, and I was glad I went with APBI. They were affordable, and the service was quick and professional. They liaised with the agent to confirm a time and did a thorough inspection of the property! Would recommend - it was a very easy process!"

    -  Gab Cincotta

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Srujan Gudisa

  • 10 June 2020

      "Very responsive and quick turn around on the building and pest inspection report. Ispectory available on phone to discuss all issues identified after inspection."

    -  Suyog Ramesh

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Santosh Nayak

  • 10 June 2020

      "Well worth the peace of mind! Small up front cost could save you thousands in the future."

    -  Terry Rowan

  • 02 June 2020

      "Engaged APBI recently. Highly professional, ontime throught the tenure. Exhaustive reports & high attention to the details. Highly recommended."

    -  rajesh deez

  • 15 April 2020

      "So far is a good experience using APBI. They gave prompt reply to the enquiries, and they done the inspection and reports in timely manner. The inspector is easy to be contacted. They also gave a very good price!"

    -  Windy Lie

  • 15 April 2020

      "I needed an urgent Building Inspection for the purchase that I made. I contacted APBI team and explained my circumstances, they organized an inspection even earlier than what they first promised me and the report was ready and sent to me straight away."

    -  Sanaz Shahbazi

  • 14 April 2020

      "I wouldn't engage APBI for any future projects. I have been misled by the positive reviews on Google. It probably depends on the Inspector allocated to your property. I engaged APBI for all 4 stages of my build. My inspector has never picked any issue, not even a minor one for the entire build. 2 days moving into my new house, I faced issues with water blockages in the whole house including the toilets. That too happened on a long weekend!! 3 days later the builder sent plumbers and turns out the sewerage pipe that was supposed to be above ground in the front yard is buried underground. I encountered additional charges of living in a hotel for 3 days. I agree that builders make mistakes and that is the only reason we engage 3rd party inspectors. When I questioned APBI how they missed this; their response was they only visually inspect what is visible to them. The response baffled me. If only I had known this and I would have never engaged them. For an inspector who couldn't even point out a missing sewer pipe, I seriously question their capabilities and qualification to perform inspections."

    -  rameez raja

  • 12 April 2020

      "Very detailed and thorough report. Thank you for your business, much appreciated."

    -  Nghiem Pham

  • 11 April 2020

      "I had a building inspection completed by APBI in February 2020. I had to reschedule at the last minute and the team were very understanding and easy to communicate with. The inspector showed up on time and was very respectful. He completed a very detailed report and was available for a follow up phone conversation which was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this service."

    -  Grace Monks

  • 11 April 2020

      "Decent value, fast turn around Pre-Auction inspection. Good communication with real estate agents. Perhaps not as much detail in the "hard to reach" areas of the house as I would like, e.g. stumps under house. Also I think they missed some water damage in the garage ceiling, but nothing major."

    -  Peter Roufaeil

  • 09 April 2020

    -  le tung

  • 09 April 2020

      "We would highly recommend APBI as they were prompt and extremely helpful in providing feedback and guidance even during the actual inspection."

    -  Elaine de Vos

  • 09 April 2020

      "This company was easy to speak to and organise an appointment and everything was complete quickly would definitely use them again and recommend them"

    -  Zoe Langley

  • 09 April 2020

      "Good experience, professional and through report. Dealt with company a couple of times and very easy to deal with. Have referred clients to them for reports as needed."

    -  Gavin Da Gama

  • 08 April 2020

      "I had a few last minute properties to inspect prior to purchasing our first home. Not only did the team accommodate us quickly the report was complete also within a short time frame. The inspection looked at things we didn't even consider and we actually did not buy a property based on structural issue that could not be seen by everyday people like us. Thanks for saving us a ton!"

    -  Amy Lange

  • 08 April 2020

    -  Sarbjeet Kaur

  • 08 April 2020

      "As first home buyers, its nerve racking to go through you first build without any experience or know how. Im really happy I've found APBI also through recommendation of a previous customer. David the representative was really helpful even after the inspection for some follow up query. Absolutely recommend everyone to get your own private inspector when building, this is for your own peace of mind. Thank you APBI"

    -  Ian En

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Alicia-Lee Arnold

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Mahantesh Belagali

  • 07 April 2020

      "I used ABPI for inspection for building and termite, I received reports for both on time and staff were prompt to book time and cater my needs. I contacted both inspectors later one to follow up and ask question and they were both professional and helpful. I recommend APBI for next inspection you may have."

    -  Amid Soleimani Yazdi

  • 07 April 2020

      "We hired Australian property and building inspections prior to attending an auction of a house that needed major renovations. Australian property and building inspections were so helpful from the minute I called to sending a staff member out within a couple of days. The report was promptly sent to my email a day after the inspection and was extremely thorough breaking down each part of the house which really put my mind at ease when attending the auction. Would not hesitate to contact for my next building inspection as very professional and efficient service Thankyou!"

    -  Sarah Burke

  • 07 April 2020

      "I had a pest and building inspection with APBI. Extremely happy with their service. Report was quite through and we'll presented. Recently referred them to my friend. Which went great again. Highly recommended."

    -  Harpreet Deol

  • 07 April 2020

      "I believe you get what you pay for. This company provided a thorough inspection and we were able to go ahead with the property purchase. Very reassuring to have such a good inspection service."

    -  York Rose Cards

  • 07 April 2020

      "Our experience was fabulous with the Company.they were quick with the report and it was very detailed.Also they set a direct contact with the agent to schedule an inspection...just the kind of experience that we hoped for."

    -  Ashwini Rajeshirke

  • 07 April 2020

      "Great company to deal with. Good communication."

    -  Sasa Smitran

  • 26 March 2020

      "The inspection and subsequent report provided less information and professional evaluation than could be assessed by yourself. It overlooked key issues that we identified and instilled no confidence in the skills or professionalism of the company. When presenting these issues to the company, they were unhelpful and dismissive of my complaints. There are better inspectors out there, so please save yourself time and money and avoid this company at all costs."

    -  Logan Mucha

  • 25 March 2020

      "Easy to deal with. Very prompt and professional. Highly recommended."

    -  Don Pepot

  • 25 March 2020

      "Building inspection report documented issues I had already identified without providing reason for the defects. In other words I could have written the report myself without paying the $500+ price tag. Provided the report to my house builder who basically laughed in my face. Beware what you ask and pay for, as this was just a waste of money."

    -  Shane P

  • 24 March 2020

      "I need a pre-purchase building and pest inspection report done urgently and APBI handled the process amazingly. The report was very detailed and professional. Great value. Will definitely use them again."

    -  Long Nguyen

  • 24 March 2020

      "I reached out to Greg and he was very helpful. The response time was quick and Greg kept it simple. Highly recommended!"

    -  Chanh Nguyen

  • 24 March 2020

      "Easy, affordable and fast."

    -  Ruby

  • 24 March 2020

    -  Billy Lee

  • 12 March 2020

      "We recently hired this companies service to inspect a property we were interested in. The property inspection and report were taken out very professionally and in great detail. We were very happy with the service they provided, will definitely be using this same company for any future inspections."

    -  Fernando Telles

  • 12 March 2020

    -  Christopher Blake

  • 12 March 2020

    -  Paramjit Singh Bhangu

  • 07 February 2020

      "This guys are the worst! They charged $418 for pre slab inspection. They never showed up, they still generated a report saying it was done and all was fine. WRONG!! plumbing was forgotten, slab wasn't done correctly and they won't take responsibility or refund my money. Be very careful.. Report saying was done at 3pm when I stated no one showed now they saying 1:45 pm I was told he was running late 3:15pm that day too. Nothing makes sense.. I'm left with so much problems now.. Please stay away and save your money. Don't pay in advance as well.."

    -  Abel Alemu

  • 06 February 2020

      "APBI team has been absolute fantastic for new build inspection. I took their service for 4 stage inspection for our new build. The have a responsive team over phone and email, they are very flexible with the scheduling. Inspector capture every minute details and record them in the report. Very prompt in sending the reports and available to answer any questions we had. We loved the experience, buying a new home is a daunting task, but having APBI on our side helped us be relaxed w.r.t. quality of the build. They are very professional and experts in what they do. I highly recommend APBI. Thanks again team!"

    -  Stallone Joel

  • 03 February 2020

      "It was very good experience"

    -  Amandeep Sekhon

  • 30 January 2020

      "Great service and easy to read detailed report. Will use again."

    -  Paul Stansfield

  • 24 January 2020

      "Very flexible service, allowed me to change the booking times several times (due to issues with accessing keys from the agent) at no added cost and offered a reliable and value for money service generating a detailed report. They were prompt with email reviews and this allowed me to make bookings whilst overseas. Would use again!"

    -  BPT RMH

  • 05 January 2020

      "Very easy to communicate with. The building inspector met the estate agent and we received a prompt report. Would prefer to meet them in person next time around to get some more in-depth answers on some areas which where inaccessible, but we didn't contact the agent to ask."

    -  Francesca Hall

  • 19 December 2019

      "Cancelled my building and pest inspection without notifying me. I only found out by calling them when they didn't show up. Customer service was not helpful at all and told me it had been cancelled two days prior"

    -  Shaun Geraghty

  • 13 December 2019

      "Great experience, thorough report. Can't ask for much more!"

    -  James Adamek

  • 13 December 2019

    -  Graeme Walker

  • 06 December 2019

      "Easy to book in and the inspector showed up on time. He was helpful and I asked a few questions during the inspection which were answered then and there. Report was fairly thorough and caught the major issues but perhaps focused a bit too much on relatively minor issues for my liking (plaster cracks, broken floor vents, etc) while not checking more significant areas (eg. heating/cooling). Would recommend and hire again."

    -  Eric Taylor

  • 04 December 2019

    -  Sophie Beerworth

  • 04 December 2019

      "We recently had a building and pest inspection carried out by APBI. Our inspector was very happy to focus his time and efforts on our areas of concern and to leave aside portions of a standard inspection that were unnecessary for us (as owner occupiers), effectively customising the inspection to meet our requirements. His advice on the day and within the final report were very helpful. Highly recommended."

    -  David Bibby