Pre-Purchase Building Inspection Geelong

 

APBI Geelong conduct pre purchase, home, apartment and commercial building inspections across Geelong, Western Suburbs Melbourne, Surf Coast and regional Victoria.

Selling Houses Australia

PRE PURCHASE BUILDING INSPECTION DETAILS 

Ensure you know what you are buying and engage a Qualified Building Inspector to identify any fault or defect prior to negotiating a price or bidding on a property.

Our licensed building inspectors have public liability and professional indemnity insurance, so you can make your next purchase with complete confidence.

We complete pre purchase inspections across Geelong, Western Suburbs Melbourne and Surf Coast Victoria.

INSPECTION SUMMARY

  • Carried out in accordance with AS4349. 1-2007;
  • To provide advice to a prospective purchaser regarding the condition of the property at the date and time of inspection;
  • To report on the condition of:
    • Interior;
    • Roof void;
    • Exterior;
    • Subfloor;
    • Roof exterior.
  • Download a sample report

We liaise with agents and vendors for access to property;

Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection.

YOUR INSPECTOR

LATEST BOOKINGS

Last booked in
64-66 Abbotsford Street West Melbourne VIC 3003
03 March 2021 at 12:00 PM
Booked 30 times in last 7 days

FACEBOOK

  • 20 January 2021

      "We used APB after a friend recommended them to us to complete our pre-sale inspection of the property and they have been fantastic. Their website was easy to use and all the information you need was laid out clearly. No hidden costs whatsoever. The inspector completed their inspection and the report came out the very next day. We have recommended them to other friends already."

    -  Karen Yu

  • 20 January 2021

      "Excellent service, cannot recommend highly enough! Five Stars :)"

    -  Andrew Nemaric

  • 13 January 2021

      "Professional inspection done to my satisfaction!"

    -  Suresh Gopal

  • 13 January 2021

      "They were very responsive and professional to work with. Thanks to them we identified a great deal of defects on the property. Although, I must say they missed one major defect(creaking flooring) which is tad upsetting given they found other defects which could've been missed easily. Overall, a mixed one for me."

    -  Aeshwary Kushwah

  • 12 January 2021

      "Amazing service provided that assisted with my final decision. Thank you so much."

    -  Clare Me

  • 12 January 2021

      "Good quality reports from building inspectors that actually take their time to fully inspect a property as opposed to others in the market. Great value for money and a must for any prospective buyers. I highly recommend and will be using these guys again."

    -  Anne Simmonds

  • 08 January 2021

      "Great value and peace of mind when purchasing our new apartment. Quick, friendly and super professional."

    -  Ben Rosenquist

  • 08 January 2021

      "Very professional at a good value."

    -  Ruby Lane

  • 07 January 2021

    -  Ghislain Otia

  • 21 December 2020

      "Very detailed report. Fair price. Easy to contact and change the appointment. Amazing customer service. I already referred two of my friends and definitely recommend them to others. Thank guys and keep up the good work."

    -  Siroos Khadem

  • 10 November 2020

      "Very good!!!"

    -  Maria Wright

  • 26 October 2020

      "Misleading and deceptive I am a vendor that has recently had this company ?inspect? my home on behalf of a potential purchaser. This company needs to be retained at the client?s risk as I am suspicious of their competencies for the following reasons: 1. They were unable to complete the inspection within almost three hours and complained that they were rushed -an absolute lie; 2. The property was refurbished within the last twelve months so the time needed to inspect this house should have been adequate. Given it takes very little time to see the new electrical, new plumbing, new hot water service and that the roof was great - exactly what was causing the delays? The stumps were what I was told the purchaser wanted checked they claimed they didn?t have time to inspect? 3. Two other inspections have revealed that the house is in good condition no serious issues -not even significant enough for negotiation. Further, both were completed within two hours. 4. The ?inspector? for the company made comments about cracking but did not explain they were plaster problems not structural cracks. It has come to my attention that some of these ?building inspections? reject the first property they are asked to ?inspect? only to give the green light on the subsequent property they are then asked to ?inspect? by the same client ? in effect double dipping. I feel compelled to alert potential purchasers of these practices and that they ask what the problems are that they really need to worrying about. I posit these would include pests, structural, electrical, plumbing, hot water services, rooves and cracking. Scaring purchasers from good property ironically damages their credibility and vendors need to call this out."

    -  Joan Muscat

  • 26 September 2020

    -  Roshan Perera

  • 26 September 2020

      "They are responsive and flexible to attend the inspection time"

    -  Anderson Peter

  • 15 September 2020

      "Was very happy with APBI service. I called them one week before handover.. Manisha from reception explained the process with the completion inspection. They were very flexible with appointment date and time. David was our inspector, he arrived on time and the report was sent to us within a few hours even though it usually takes 24 hours. The report stated all the defects in detail with photos aswell. Highly recommend APBI. Thanks Zainab :-)"

    -  zee sal

  • 26 August 2020

      "Good and detailed report. Professional and helpful"

    -  Chin Veiming

  • 17 August 2020

      "Had to move quick on a property and was able to organise an pre-purchase inspection and was able to have it done within 48 hours. Report has photos and is easy to follow. Would use again"

    -  Chris McDonnell

  • 14 August 2020

    -  Maree Busuttil

  • 14 August 2020

      "Used the services for Pest and structural inspection.It was ontime, professionally done, well communicated."

    -  Balasankar K

  • 12 August 2020

      "Used APBI for a few pre-purchase building and pest inspection, they were very prompt with appointment booking. Inspector was also helpful with going through the post-inspection report + any recommended fix."

    -  Ally Low

  • 07 August 2020

    -  Tammy Le

  • 07 August 2020

      "APBI completed a building & pest inspection for us on a potential purchase. They were recommended to us and were priced well so we engaged them. I was very impressed with the turn around time and detail of the report. I even called the rep for a couple of questions of which they were more than happy to help elaborate on the report items. Would recommend their inspection services to family and friends."

    -  Michael Sullivan

  • 07 August 2020

      "David was friendly and extremely thorough with his inspection. He had a sound knowledge of the Australian building standards and he took the time to explain issues to us in a clear and concise manner."

    -  Jason Grealy

  • 29 July 2020

      "Inspection scheduling is too quick, they are too responsive. I give them 4 star becasue, during my last inspection, inspector fail to notice some items that we have to deal with builder. Overall, its good experience!"

    -  Amit Patel

  • 27 July 2020

    -  yanwc

  • 24 July 2020

      "We had a great experience with APBI, they were quick to book us in at short notice, provided valuable and honest appraisal of our property & were good value for money. Thanks"

    -  Emma & Tom Battye-Cockburn

  • 18 July 2020

      "I contacted APBI as I needed a building and pest inspection completed asap. They were able to accommodate me within a couple of days and I had the full report by the next day. Very detailed and thorough. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a pre purchase inspection."

    -  Lisa Thomas

  • 07 July 2020

      "They are responsive and flexible to attend the inspection time but I am not satisfied with detail report they are preparing. They are using system generated report with pre populated Yes/No kind of questionnaire along with standard clause of APBI and pictures taken during inspection but there is no technical details about the fault or recommendation according to VBA guidelines for builder to fix it. It doesn't add much value. I would recommend APBI to provide more description according to VBA code which can help builder to understand technical requirement and knowledge."

    -  Rachit Patel

  • 26 June 2020

      "This was my first time purchasing a property, and I was glad I went with APBI. They were affordable, and the service was quick and professional. They liaised with the agent to confirm a time and did a thorough inspection of the property! Would recommend - it was a very easy process!"

    -  Gab Cincotta

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Srujan Gudisa

  • 10 June 2020

      "Very responsive and quick turn around on the building and pest inspection report. Ispectory available on phone to discuss all issues identified after inspection."

    -  Suyog Ramesh

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Santosh Nayak

  • 10 June 2020

      "Well worth the peace of mind! Small up front cost could save you thousands in the future."

    -  Terry Rowan

  • 02 June 2020

      "Engaged APBI recently. Highly professional, ontime throught the tenure. Exhaustive reports & high attention to the details. Highly recommended."

    -  rajesh deez

  • 15 April 2020

      "So far is a good experience using APBI. They gave prompt reply to the enquiries, and they done the inspection and reports in timely manner. The inspector is easy to be contacted. They also gave a very good price!"

    -  Windy Lie

  • 15 April 2020

      "I needed an urgent Building Inspection for the purchase that I made. I contacted APBI team and explained my circumstances, they organized an inspection even earlier than what they first promised me and the report was ready and sent to me straight away."

    -  Sanaz Shahbazi

  • 14 April 2020

      "I wouldn't engage APBI for any future projects. I have been misled by the positive reviews on Google. It probably depends on the Inspector allocated to your property. I engaged APBI for all 4 stages of my build. My inspector has never picked any issue, not even a minor one for the entire build. 2 days moving into my new house, I faced issues with water blockages in the whole house including the toilets. That too happened on a long weekend!! 3 days later the builder sent plumbers and turns out the sewerage pipe that was supposed to be above ground in the front yard is buried underground. I encountered additional charges of living in a hotel for 3 days. I agree that builders make mistakes and that is the only reason we engage 3rd party inspectors. When I questioned APBI how they missed this; their response was they only visually inspect what is visible to them. The response baffled me. If only I had known this and I would have never engaged them. For an inspector who couldn't even point out a missing sewer pipe, I seriously question their capabilities and qualification to perform inspections."

    -  rameez raja

  • 12 April 2020

      "Very detailed and thorough report. Thank you for your business, much appreciated."

    -  Nghiem Pham

  • 11 April 2020

      "I had a building inspection completed by APBI in February 2020. I had to reschedule at the last minute and the team were very understanding and easy to communicate with. The inspector showed up on time and was very respectful. He completed a very detailed report and was available for a follow up phone conversation which was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this service."

    -  Grace Monks

  • 11 April 2020

      "Decent value, fast turn around Pre-Auction inspection. Good communication with real estate agents. Perhaps not as much detail in the "hard to reach" areas of the house as I would like, e.g. stumps under house. Also I think they missed some water damage in the garage ceiling, but nothing major."

    -  Peter Roufaeil

  • 09 April 2020

    -  le tung

  • 09 April 2020

      "We would highly recommend APBI as they were prompt and extremely helpful in providing feedback and guidance even during the actual inspection."

    -  Elaine de Vos

  • 09 April 2020

      "This company was easy to speak to and organise an appointment and everything was complete quickly would definitely use them again and recommend them"

    -  Zoe Langley

  • 09 April 2020

      "Good experience, professional and through report. Dealt with company a couple of times and very easy to deal with. Have referred clients to them for reports as needed."

    -  Gavin Da Gama

  • 08 April 2020

      "I had a few last minute properties to inspect prior to purchasing our first home. Not only did the team accommodate us quickly the report was complete also within a short time frame. The inspection looked at things we didn't even consider and we actually did not buy a property based on structural issue that could not be seen by everyday people like us. Thanks for saving us a ton!"

    -  Amy Lange

  • 08 April 2020

    -  G Singh

  • 08 April 2020

      "As first home buyers, its nerve racking to go through you first build without any experience or know how. Im really happy I've found APBI also through recommendation of a previous customer. David the representative was really helpful even after the inspection for some follow up query. Absolutely recommend everyone to get your own private inspector when building, this is for your own peace of mind. Thank you APBI"

    -  Ian En

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Alicia-Lee Arnold

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Mahantesh Belagali

  • 07 April 2020

      "I used ABPI for inspection for building and termite, I received reports for both on time and staff were prompt to book time and cater my needs. I contacted both inspectors later one to follow up and ask question and they were both professional and helpful. I recommend APBI for next inspection you may have."

    -  Amid Soleimani Yazdi